Meet Our Staff

Pastor Chuck Neugebauer

Pastor Chuck has been the Senior Pastor of Christ the King Lutheran Church in Memphis, TN since 1995. After serving in the Navy for five years, he graduated from the University of Delaware and Concordia Theological Seminary in Fort Wayne, Indiana. He then planted a church in Gallatin, Tennessee, and served another congregation in Lynnfield, Massachusetts, before accepting the divine call to CTK. Pastor Chuck has served our Synod in various positions over his 38 years in ministry, and has served the Mid-South District, LCMS, for many years as First Vice President and as Chair of the Board of Directors. He has been honored to preach on The Lutheran Hour and for various conventions and conferences nationally.

Pastor Chuck and his wife Diane have four grown sons, two of whom are Lutheran pastors, and ten grandchildren who keep them busy and buying. Pastor loves to preach, teach, and all things sports and music, especially the Grizz, the Red Sox, and the Beatles. He enjoys all our awesome Memphis BBQ and our fantastic naturally filtered delicious water. Oh, and deviled eggs!

Pastor Mark Goble

Pastor Mark answered the divine call to serve as Associate Pastor at Christ the King Lutheran Church in 1997. Pastor grew up in Roanoke, Virginia, and graduated from Old Dominion University (Go, Monarchs!) in Norfolk. He received his Masters of Divinity degree from Concordia Theological Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri, in 1997.

Pastor Mark and his awesome wife, Kim, have three grown children - all University of Tennessee graduates. GO VOLS! Pastor enjoys the outdoors, reading, all types of music, traveling and golf. If you can't find him at church, you'll probably find him at Shelby Farms enjoying a good, long, walk. Pastor loves spending time with his family and he loves Christ the King!

Christy Hill

Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant

Kitty Kosman

Financial Secretary

Lisa Riordan

Administrative Assistant

Genie Swan

Coordinator of Community Outreach

Laney Traylor

Operations Manager

Church Council

Chris Hugo


Ashley Baskette


Jean Rakow


Ellen Denning


Jim Devan

Director of Operations

Johnny Behnke

Director of Outreach

Kitty Kosman

Director of Christian Growth


Director of Special Ministries

Pam Salzgeber

Director of Caring Ministries

Whitney Kennon

School Board Chariman


Your Elder is always available for any spiritual or other need. Contact:

The Board of Elders is a collection of Churchmen whose primary charge is to serve the Lord by ensuring Word and Sacrament at CTK are administered in accordance with the doctrine of the LCMS, and by counseling members who are struggling with personal issues or matters of faith. Every member of Christ The King is assigned an elder, and is encouraged to use that elder as a conduit to the other departments and offices within the Church.

David Swan - Head Elder

Matt Adler

Henry Askew

Kevin Baskette

John Behnke

Kyle Brown

Hubert Dellinger

Jim Devan

Charlie Gemeinhardt

Chris Hugo

Walt Kosman

Billy Kutteh

Bill Maclin

Glenn Maclin

Dennis Pine

Ernie Rakow

Paul Schmidt

Mike Simpson

Josh Thompson

Lloyd Wilson